honeybun06 Female (64) from Derbyshire

Hi, I taught English for far too many years but took voluntary redundancy and early retirement in the summer so am enjoying adapting to a new way of life. Really don't know how I had the time to work. Cliche I know but so true.
I have two grown up daughters who I totally adore. We all get on very well and I adore them utterly! They are beautiful and intelligent young ladies.
I love gardening, diy, cooking and gentle walks. Loud music when I drive, and when I cook and garden, much to the disgust of the neighbours lol. I like fun, intelligent people but dislike snobs, arrogance and bullies.


I have been lucky enough to meet and marry the loveliest of men and am therefore only going to dip in here from time to time to see how folks are

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 64 years old and come from Derbyshire in the United Kingdom. I'm married with two children. I'm 5' 2" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education College
Job Teaching profession
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Left of centre
Religion Catholic
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Enjoy cooking, Italian, casseroles standard stuff
Shopping Hate shopping if I'm looking for something in particular. love browsing round when there's no pressure
DIY not bad, have to be willing to have a go when you are on your own
Housework house is clean and relatively tidy. each room would only take ten to fifteen minutes to be totally presentable for a magazine shoot - not
Dining out love it. Love Italian, French, Salmon
Movies yep. like funny films, love films fairly standard stuff. don't like violence or horror much though
Theatre love live theatre
Music love all types of music from classical to dance via pop and rock
Gigs not done it years but no objections. nearly got to see Motorhead in Sheffield before Christmas! hey ho
Pubs no problems with it
Clubbing Think my clubbing days are over
Newspapers and magazines infrequent really
Books love a good read. Ben Elton, intelligent romances
TV Love Waking the Dead
Watching sport infrequent viewer of sport
Playing sport walking
Hobbies my garden, no expert but get pleasure pottering around out there

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself No longer working
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Billy Connelly, David Attenborough, The Dalai Lama
My ideal date first time, a quiet drink with good chat
What would I never, ever give up? My girls, cos I love them
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Child poverty in the UK
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Would love to live near water
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Water pumps for the third world
Sight charities
Oxfam
My "and finally" section ... I'm quite a nice person, really

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to honeybun06

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with honeybun06. Join or login now.