Hilary Female (64) from Hampshire

Hi, I am from the Irish republic, living in Romsey, Hampshire.I am 54 and have been on my own for 2yrs. I am a Social Worker, have been in this profession since 1975. I have 1 daughter and 2 grandchildren.

I love walks by the sea, cooking is something I enjoy, as is entertaining, time with family/friends is a must. I love all types of music, a home without music is something I can't understand. I love cinema, live shows, reading, travel....OH and shopping...especially for shoes:-))

I am looking for someone who will make me laugh, is loving, kind, honest and who is genuine....not a lot to ask for :-))
I would like to meet a partner for life, I am not into one night stands, so hoping to meet like minded men.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 64 years old and come from Hampshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 7" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Short
Eyes Green
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - Irish
Education University
Job Professional
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 1
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I love cooking, will give most things a go, but like indian and Italian
Shopping Love shopping, charity shops are a must, and cant pass a shoe shop.
DIY I do not like DIY and would be useless at it!
Housework I am houseproud and homely, I quite enjoy housework and love it when the house is sparkling.
Dining out Yes, love to eat out, Italian, Indian, French, good pub food. Love chicken or fish dishes.
Movies I love The Green Mile and Uncle Buck, and hundreds of others.
Theatre I love Les Meserables, in fact love most musicals.
Music I love all types of music, traditional Irish, 1970's, Country, classical, some opera.
Gigs I like to to see bands in local theatre's/pubs and also like to go to open air concerts. Love REM and Pet Shop Boys.
Pubs I enjoy a night out at a pub with friends for a drink/meal. Don't go that often, and prefer to find somewhere that is not to noisy.
Clubbing Clubbing days behind me, but I can get up and dance at a party and enjoy a bit of a bop.
Newspapers and magazines I don't often buy a newspaper, often read them on line. I enjoy cookery mags.
Books I read anything and everything. Loved Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts.
TV Have to admit to being a bit of a TV fan, love comedy, some soaps, films etc.
Watching sport I like to watch Rugby and Tennis.
Playing sport I do Pilates.
Hobbies I don't have any unusal hobbies

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself I will be retired, and hopefully spending more time travelling and enjoying all the things i don't have time for now.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? John Lennon, Mother Theresa, Robbie Williams
My ideal date A lovely resturant, with great food and good wine.
What would I never, ever give up? My friends, because they are always there for you.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... I hate it when poeple are treated unfairly, so it would be on unfairness.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I have been to India, and would love to go back and explore this wonderful country.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cancer research
My "and finally" section ... I beat Cancer in 2010.

Email confirmed
Membership level
I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Hilary

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with Hilary. Join or login now.