HARRY STOTTLE Male (78) from Staffordshire

Back in the days of my youth I never dreamed that I would go on to qualify in engineering design, be offered the opportunity to race motorbikes, form a pop band, become a successful salesman, sail into New York on the bridge of a world famous ocean liner, take the helm of a racing yacht in the Mediterranean, steal the scene by demonstrating disco dancing in the Saturday Night Fever era, dabble in photography, even be propositioned by an ex beauty queen and last but not least gain a Master of Arts degree and become head of a history department. Just a few sound bites from a fairly mundane lifestyle!

These days I am decidedly more of an armchair adventurer and I'm generally content with the routines & rhythms of a home-centred lifestyle. A retired teacher and historian I live on the edge of open countryside and I relish that environment. Most neighbourhood animals seem to have adopted me as a friend. I regularly watch 'selected' TV and occasionally listen to music which might range from classical and some opera through the big bands of the 1940s via the pop of the 1960s to Kate Bush, Katie Melua, Eva Cassidy, Elkie Brooks, Ella Fitzgerald or even Dire Straits and more. Alternatively, Radio 4! I miss good, laid back conversation with a like minded partner sharing our thoughts and feelings about everything and nothing. I enjoy pottering in the garden/house and garden design, etc. A day out might be to a National Trust property, historical site, garden centre or just a walk amid pleasant scenery - all of which are much more enjoyable with a companion. I enjoy a brisk jog around the fields near my home. Occasionally, I even get my bike out. I've always been an old car nut and still firing on all cylinders.


All relationships have to begin with friendship and feeling comfortable with each other but essentially, you'll be seeking an exclusive, one-to-one, personal relationship not an occasional, social escort or a perpetual penfriend. Closeness and integrity are vital. I don't do casual affairs, competitions or play mind games so no divas please. I look for a homely persona and a warm, caring, supportive nature. I'm impressed by fairness, effort and a willingness to give as well as take. I find a quiet personality attractive so being a little shy at first is fine. I'm not stuffy or 'heavy' and I like to laugh as much as anyone so you really don't have to be an egghead but it would be nice to find someone who shares an appreciation of learning and intellect. Both Thomas Hardy and Laurel and Hardy have a place in my world.

I'm seeking an attractive, interesting lady where the magnetism is mutual. As I am not a six-foot hunk and have maintained a trim build I'm sure you'll understand that extra pounds don't do it for me. Petite is neat! I'm sorry but that IS important. Good luck to all in the jungle!



Basic facts icon About me

I'm 78 years old and come from Staffordshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with no kids. I'm 5' 7" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to HARRY STOTTLE

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with HARRY STOTTLE. Join or login now.