fritillary Female (68) from East Sussex

Unconventional and creative I am a mature woman who is tall attractive and curvaceous.
I live life to the full trying to make the most out of each day and what it brings.
With a curiosity and zest for life I love new challenges and experiences.
I care about people and the community in which i live and have had a varied career in health,arts and education.
Walking in the surrounding countryside or by the coast, just five minutes from my door i enjoy the natural world and the elements.

Single for three years following a long marriage ,I am ready to look for a relationship

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 68 years old and come from East Sussex in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with three children. I'm 5' 8" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Hazel
Glasses Yes
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Other
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Left wing
Religion Other
Practising Yes
Children 3
More children Not sure

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking yes
I like experimenting
All kinds
Shopping Loathe.Boring I can find more interesting ways to spend my time.I am not very materialistic
DIY Good at it will have a go at most things
Housework Do minimum to make house a home
Dining out Asian food
Movies Belong to local film sopciety.I like to watch experimental or artistic films rather than block busters but will watch most things
Theatre Love live performance of any kind
Music Varied taste,not stuck in time warp but do not like pop music.Love sacred choral music esp Bach.
Gigs Will do local gigs from time to time and have been known to staff big concerts trips when I was college lecturer--even did Eminem!!
Pubs depends on the pub-but dont like drunks
Clubbing never liked it
Newspapers and magazines Times Guardian
Books Avid reader
TV Dont have one
Watching sport hate it.
Playing sport no
Hobbies Photography,Painting,Life drawing,Tai Chi,Chi Qong,Yoga

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself To be as creative and inquisitive about life as i am now and have people to share that with.I would like a partner to share my life.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Sappho,Julian of Norwich Mozart
My ideal date Creative intelligent unconventional and empathic. Someone who treats me as an equal as i would him.
What would I never, ever give up? Art is my passion it makes me who i am and I could not give it up
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Art,religion or history better still roll them all in.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history 5th C Athens and I would like to know what Greek Music really sounded like.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Royal Marsden --they saved my life and Rosetta Life---creative charity that works with those suffering life threatening illness
My "and finally" section ... Whacky sense of humour

Email confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to fritillary

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with fritillary. Join or login now.