flowerpotman Male (83) from Dumfries and Galloway

I am a happy caring person I love being outdoors and love animals and nature. I do not like big cities and prefer the peace and quiet of the countryside.I enjoy most music and I play organ and accordion.
I am looking for someone to share my interests and for me to share theirs,someone who is a good listener who will also talk to me.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 83 years old and come from Dumfries and Galloway in the United Kingdom. I'm single with two children. I'm 5' 11" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Light brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Hazel
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Sideburns
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education School
Job Other
Income Low income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Vegetarian
Politics Green
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 2
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I have to do cooking to survive! I am vegetarian and enjoy pasta and rice dishes and salads
Shopping just like to get what I want as quickly as possible!
DIY nothing too complicated
Housework not the best housewife
Dining out don't eat out very often not much fun on your own
Movies ditto
Theatre ditto
Music if I like it I like it
Gigs no
Pubs occasionly
Clubbing no clubs near me
Newspapers and magazines only local paper and garden mags
Books I like books
TV watch some tv I like quizzes
Watching sport football tennis athletics
Playing sport hung my boots up many moons ago!
Hobbies gardening, playing music(organ and accordion)

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself still happy and healthy
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Charles Darwin, William Wilberforce,Mary Queen of Scots
My ideal date a romantic evening by a log fire listenlng to music and enjoying a lovely meal
What would I never, ever give up? my cat I would miss her too much
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... the enviroment
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I visited New Zealand and would love to live there
If I had a million pounds to give to charity children and animals
My "and finally" section ... not at the moment

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to flowerpotman

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with flowerpotman. Join or login now.

Galleries

Johns photos
Johns photos (7 photos)