Eureka Female (44) from central London

I was born and grew up in London and love this city. I come from an asian background and I love the fact that I have the been able to enjoy a mix of these two very different cultures.

I works as a lawyer in central London, I enjoy what I do and despite what people tell you it can be creative. I always think that London is such an amzing city and it has so much to offer and I would love to have more time to stop and appreciate it.

I love to travel and experience new cultures. I enjoy cooking and being as creative as I can, I willing to tr anyting once!

The obligatory line of I love spending time with friends and family has to be in here because hey, it's true. I am lucky enough to have a great group of friends and a wonderful family that are a constant source of fun and support.

I love photography as I find the idea of capturing a moment in time forever amazing. I am trying to learn to play the guitar (work in progress), I don't like reality TV but am by no means immune to it. I am an avid reader, the last book I read was Never let me go. I would be lost without my music. My ipod's most played playlist currently has Snow Patrol, Kings of Leon and the Killers, but I love various kinds of music and just wish I could play but its good to have a goal!

I am interested in politics and current affairs and love a good debate and I don't always have to be right! I value honesty and passion amongst other things. I think you have to be passionate about something in life otherwise what is the point?

My friends say that I am a great listener with an interesting sense of humour. There is so much more but that wasn't a bad effort?!
Some one who can make me laugh and I can enjoy the small things with.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 44 years old and come from central London in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 4" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Black
Hair style Long
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity Asian - other
Education Post-graduate
Job Professional
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Left wing
Religion Spiritual
Practising No
Children 0
More children I would like to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I love cooking and enjoy lending my hand to fusion cooking. This is my own stye?! I a mix of east and west flavours but willing o try anything.
Shopping I enjoy shopping when I go which is not that often as there are always too many people and I hate queing!
DIY I am handy with a hammer and I have been changng pugs since I was 9.
Housework Chores are a pain but they have to be done, but I hate ironing.
Dining out I love dining out and enjoy Italian and Thai. My fav dish is Tom Yum Soup.
Movies I love the experince of going the the movies whatever I watch. The smell of the popcorn and the Pearl and Dean music gets me every time.
Theatre Every year I say I should go to the theatre more often, i do go but I would like to go more.
Music I love music and my ipod has a very varied playlist. Current favs are Snow Patrl, Killers and the Kings on Leon.
Gigs Not a reall gig person but enjoy them when I go.
Pubs Very much enjoy the pub scene, its a great way to unwind after a long week at work.
Clubbing I am no longer a clubber!
Newspapers and magazines I read the Guardian and now th Evening Standard and the London Lite is sadly no longer with us.
Books Love reading and am currently reading 'Never let me go'. I love the Kite Runner and To Kill a Mocking Birds as my all times favs.
TV I watch some TV, I try and aviod the reality stuff though.
Watching sport Love sport and will watch it.
Playing sport I play squash and go the te gym but would like to try and do more team sports.
Hobbies I enjoy photography and am learning to play the guitar.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Successful and surrounded by a loving family.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Nelson Mandela
Albert Einstein
Audrey Hepburn
My ideal date Picnic in the park on a lovely sunny day
What would I never, ever give up? Music as it feeds the soul
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Importance of respecting others and appreciating differences. So many conflicts steam from failure to appreciate and respect difference. Ignorance breeds prejudice and hate. Bigotry has no rational foundation and is stupid.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history The Big bang to see how it all began.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity It would be DEC as they do amaing work all over the work.
My "and finally" section ... I love laughter and enourage others to try it more.

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I'm a level 1 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Eureka

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with Eureka. Join or login now.