Emlou Female (51) from West Sussex

I enjoy learning new things and being around people who make me laugh. I believe in treating others as you would like to be treated yourself.

I dropped out of the rat race a few years ago to return to full time education and try and change my life around a bit. I am (all being well) due to complete a degree course in interior design in summer 2009. I love Hatha yoga. I make an effort to keep in good shape, but am prone to laziness over the winter months when I am most likely to be found on the sofa eating chocolate biscuits!

I'm not a traditional type of gal and meeting Mr Right isn't the most important thing on my list of things to do. I hope I will meet someone special, somewhere down the line but I'm not really looking to start a new relationship right now. I like how the internet makes it possible to communicate with lots of different people and I enjoy the opportunity that this site provides to chat with others and discuss ideas or subjects (sometimes silly and sometimes serious).

I love listening to music (most varieties) and watching comedy shows. I'm also interested in anything to do with art, architecture or design and anything to do with conservation issues. I'm always happy to chat with anyone who shares any of my interests.
I don't know what I'm looking for until I find it!! :) For now I'm just looking for a bit of chat and banter with other folk.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 51 years old and come from West Sussex in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 5" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship.

Email confirmed
Not yet!
Membership level
I'm a level 7 member!

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Emlou

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with Emlou. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends