ElsaJ Female (66) from Essex

Oh dear, I hate this bit but here goes....

I am a normal (whatever that is!), natural, curvy lady, 5ft 1in with blue eyes, shoulder length light brown hair and all the usual lumps and bumps which seem to appear each passing year ;o) I like to dress nicely and keep myself neat and tidy. Personal grooming is very important whether smart or casually dressed. I like to think that I am an honest, caring, thoughtful and very loving person who misses the company of a partner to share the ups and downs of every day life. I like hugs and kisses, am very tactile, and have a big heart with lots of love to give to the right person.

I enjoy gardening, reading, cycling, swimming, eating out, cinema, bowling (though I'm absolutely hopeless but just enjoy the fun of it!) socializing and travelling both in the UK and abroad. I don't enjoy cooking though do it out of necessity or starvation! I would be quite happy to sample your culinary skills if that is what you like to do, (although I do have an aversion to anything fishy or heavily spiced!) and am quite happy to don the 'Marigolds' to do the washing up to show my appreciation!

I like a drink on very rare occasions, ie Christmas, birthday celebrations and weddings, otherwise mine is a pineapple juice and soda water, tall with no ice, thank you! My favourite colour is purple, my lucky number is 4 (that's debateable), I am an Aries and in Chinese Astrology I am a Horse (neigh). I love chocolate! and my preference is Cadburys Dairy Milk.

In films I like to watch comedies, dramas, rom coms and action films. On TV I like to watch comedies, dramas, factual and/or nature programs, quiz progs and reality TV ie Dancing on Ice, Strictly Come Dancing, I'm a Celebrity.... but definitely NOT BIG BROTHER!!! My dislikes are people who are loud, rude, crude, arrogant, aggressive, violent or controlling.

Family is very important to me even though mine is very small. I have one son who has flown the nest and built his own. I have one grandson, 3.1/2yrs, who is the absolute centre of my world. There is also my Sister and my fluffy feline companion who sleeps most of the time but comes alive at feeding time!

I would like to meet someone for friendship and/or dating which would eventually develop into a long term relationship. I have been single for too long and this Christmas would like to find a surprise at the bottom of my Christmas stocking which doesn't resemble a satsuma or brazil nut.....!! could you be my Father Christmas this year?! ;o)

Ideally I'd like to meet a man who takes pride in his appearance, and who generally makes an effort to please his lady. A non smoker is a definite. Likes to have a good laugh even when things go bad. There is generally a reason for it and if you can laugh at life and keep your sense of humour all is not lost. If you can turn a negative into a positive then your cup will always be full to the brim .....

Ideally you will be kind & gentle, loving & caring, thoughtful, with a mind of your own and interests which you would like to share with me. Someone who is demonstrative and does not hide his feelings, who is confident in himself yet not arrogant, intelligent, witty, and able to hold a conversation about anything and everything. If you can make me laugh without being lewd or crude then you are half-way there to being my ideal man.

I'm not looking for 'Mr Perfect' (I doubt he exists or else he's already been taken by 'Little Miss Perfect'!! they'd make a great couple!) but rather 'Mr Perfect for me'! and I'm sure he is out there somewhere, I just have to find him or he finds me?! So please get in touch, I am waiting to hear from you :o))

Ladies I'd be pleased to hear from you too for friendship/chat as I am also looking to find new friends to enrich my life :o))

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 66 years old and come from Essex in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 1" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Checked
Membership level I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to ElsaJ

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with ElsaJ. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends

Adminton Male (50)
From England: London South West
Here for Friends
Hobbies Business