durhamlass101 Female (33) from North East London

How to put this in the least cheesy way possible?.....
I am a girl who enjoys the basic things in life; family, friends and food.
I am very caring and love to treat my friends and family well. I am a good listener if you have a problem, but can't stand moaners.
I love to curl up in a blanket and watch a great movie; my favourites being Law Abiing citizen, Taken, The Green Mile and Lord of the Rings.
Of course like any geek, I enjoy a good book. My favourite author being Terry Goodkind, before he became corrupted by Hollywood.
I enjoy heart-warming food, and I love to cook.
If I sound like your kind of girl give me a buzz.
I am a teacher, and cannot imagine a better job. There is something so satisfying about giving children the skills for life. Yes, I am an early years teacher! The meaning of life can be found in a playdough pot. Just don't ask how I figured that out!

I'm looking for a man who can sweep me off my feet.
A man who with his smile could make my knees weak and my heart pound.
I love an attractive man who knows how to take care of himself; enjoys cooking an fine wine.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 33 years old and come from North East London in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 5" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Long
Eyes Blue
Glasses I wear contact lenses
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Teaching profession
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Independent thinker
Religion Christian
Practising Sometimes
Children 0
More children I would like to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking I love to cook. My beef lasagne is my speciality. Since living on my own, I'm trying more and more recipes.
Shopping I love shopping. It's something to do outside of school with regular people.
DIY Isn't that what dads are for?
Housework I clean when the flat happens to look really bad.
Dining out I like eating out. I love Nandos and pizza/italian.
Movies Lord of the Rings, Law Abiding Citizen, The Green Mile, The Dark Knight, batman Begins, classic disney.
Theatre Culture Vulture. Wicked, Phantom of the Opera.
Music I love any music except rap.... ok untrue. I love baby Got Back!
Gigs Last show I saw was Boyzone. It was awesome. Especially the Queen Tribute.
Pubs I love a drink out at the local.
Clubbing I hate clubbing.
Newspapers and magazines Cosmo and Total Film.
Books Terry Boodkind
Sara Douglass
Steven King
JRR Tolkein
JK Rowling.
TV How I Met Your Mother
The Big bang Theory
Friends
Charmed
Scrubs (1-8)
Watching sport Rugby only thanks
Playing sport Haha, yea right!
Hobbies I love to cross stitch.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Back in Durham, married with children.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My Gran
Parents
Gerard Butler
My ideal date A casual drink out somewhere warm.
What would I never, ever give up? My family. They're everything to me.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... North vs South
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Rome. Those guys seemed to have a sexy life.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity British Heart Foundation.
My "and finally" section ... Whatever you want to know, just ask me.

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I'm up to member level 3.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to durhamlass101

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with durhamlass101. Join or login now.