Darjeeling Female (61) from Dumfries and Galloway

Blowing my own trumpet isn’t something that comes naturally to me. I’d love to learn to play the trumpet, by the way, but I digress :o)

So, what do I write here that isn’t cliché ridden and trite? Ok, well for a start I can’t remember the last time I watched a DVD, I don’t drink wine (well, I do but only the sparkling stuff) and I don’t have an open fire to snuggle up in front of. That’s not to say I don’t enjoy snuggling up in front of the fire, it’s just that my Baxi Bermuda coal flame effect gas fire doesn’t really have the same ambiance as the real thing. So if you’ve got an open fire I can snuggle up in front of, we need to meet!

I live in South West Scotland. Not far from England, but nonetheless it’s still Scotland and that puts people off because they think it's a million miles away. It isn't. I’m not Scottish and one day I will move, but it suits me fine to be here at the moment as I have a good job and somewhere to call home. I would describe where I live as ‘semi-rural’ and I like that, I couldn’t imagine living in a big city, town or even a large village that has pretensions of being something bigger. I’d love to eventually live by the sea, or by a lake or a babbling brook.

I’ve travelled quite extensively and lived in some hot places – I was there long enough to realise that heat doesn’t suit me. I’m not really one for sunshine beach holidays, I get bored and hot. I’d much rather be exploring the history and culture of where I happen to be. I feel that there is so much to explore in the UK and I’ve started (slowly) to do that. I’ve re-kindled my love of camping and try and get out and about as much as possible in one of the many tents. The Lakes, Cumbria and Hadrian’s Wall are favourites as they’re so close. Unfortunately, they’re also the coldest, wettest and windiest places on this Earth!

I’m a bit of an independent so and so but would love to have someone in my life that I can depend on. For all that I may appear confident on the outside, on the inside I am quite shy and often unsure of myself. Getting out to MSE meets is really helping and I would strongly recommend them to anyone who hasn’t experienced one yet.

I’m really hoping to meet someone who will be my friend, confidante, play-mate and lover; someone who loves hugs and cuddles and snuggling and kissing. Not that much to ask, is it? :o)

If you've taken the time to read through this waffle then go the extra mile and get in touch - it doesn't cost anything!

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 61 years old and come from Dumfries and Galloway in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 8" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Joined 6-Aug-2009
Last logged in   13-Apr-2020
Logins 4598
Last updated profile  4-Mar-2012
Profile hits 11126
Membership points 58189

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Darjeeling

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Darjeeling. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends


honeybun06 Female (63)
From England: Derbyshire
Here for Friends

ScotsBrian Male (54)
From England: East Yorkshire
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies

In-Focus Male (65)
From England: West Midlands
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies Business

Woosey Female (70)
From England: North Yorkshire
Here for Friends

JollyJules Female (57)
From England: Surrey
Here for Friends
Business

MissAlanius Female (54)
From England: Lincolnshire
Here for Friends

happychickxx Female (45)
From England: West Midlands
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies Business

itsnotme Female (62)
From England: Tyne and Wear
Here for Friends

oneofak1nd Female (58)
From England: Lincolnshire
Here for Dating Friends

letitia Female (58)
From England: Devon
Here for Dating

Ever_Hopeful Male (69)
From England: Derbyshire
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies

sunnyagain Female (59)
From England: Hampshire
Here for Friends

My galleries

Austwick Camping Meet June 2012

Spacey in the pink palace cooking spotty toast AND bacon whilst Woo supervises
Austwick Camping Meet June 2012 (14 photos)
Clay Shooting April 2012

Off we go!
Clay Shooting April 2012 (26 photos)
Scabba Wath April 2012

DJ and Woo's palaces
Scabba Wath April 2012 (12 photos)
Haworth Christmas 2009


Haworth Christmas 2009 (8 photos)
Nantcol Waterfalls September 2011

A waterfall!
Nantcol Waterfalls September 2011 (20 photos)
Mongolianratcatchers Pup


Mongolianratcatchers Pup (18 photos)
Ravenstonedale

Tents!
Ravenstonedale (7 photos)
Camping in the Lakes - April 2011

Woo having her cake and eating it
Camping in the Lakes - April 2011 (14 photos)
Helwith Bridge, North Yorkshire, 19.03.11

Ade, Space Dust and Woo approaching the Hoffman Limekiln
Helwith Bridge, North Yorkshire, 19.03.11 (5 photos)
Lincoln 16 and 17 January 2010

Lincoln Cathedral
Lincoln 16 and 17 January 2010 (8 photos)