daisee Female (65) from Ceredigion

No mere bagatelle !
This feels very one dimensional.Life has never been dull and just when I think the time has come to write the book that everyone expects a whole new adventure begins. I am returning to Somerset soon and wonder what awaits me there.
I am very content with my life and enjoy many things but having been widowed for over six years it would be good now to go out to dinner or to an event with my guy rather than with the girls every time and to spend quality time at home, or out and about with him. I would like to be sharing laughter together at life's foybles and the daft events that come our way! Debating who makes the best tea or coffee etc!

I find this very difficult as I do not want to go for the hard sell approach or appear to brag. Conversely, I could undersell the merchandise ! So here goes ! I am just as likely to go to the opera as I am to a steampunk event.

I know people consider me attractive and fun and I even have them fooled that I am intelligent , even wise at times ! I have loved to dance many different styles, sung my way through life and enjoyed many different cultures and entertainments. I have travelled to exotic lands and even lived in one or two of them.
I like most music except country and western and love the frisson of live performance of music, dance or drama. Love debating about items of Art.
I do not watch any soap operas or so called reality programmes. I cannot bear "Antiques Roadshow" or anything similar.I love radio 4 especially the comedy programmes.
My children are grown up and flown the nest and are in far flung corners of the nation.
I like most cuisines as long as they do not involve suet or baked beans. I do not add any sauces to an English Breakfast and definitely never have gravy with chips. I do not drink much but when I do it can be anything from Absinthe to Champagne!

The only body parts pierced are my ears and I am tattoo free. However that does not mean I haven't considered something more avant-garde but I like the idea of being a unique rebel in the old dears' home being the only one sans body art or extreme metal accessories.

Something of quality and depth. Not interested in meeting anyone who only wants the froth !

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 65 years old and come from Ceredigion in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with two children. I'm 5' 5" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I'm a level 5 member.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to daisee

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with daisee. Join or login now.