christine54 Female (67) from North East London

Humorous, intelligent, professional woman,down to earth but with an awareness of the good things in life.

Emotionally intelligent, optimistic, reasonable, strong social conscience, honest and straightforward.

Mad about music and animals 54 but not counting! I am lucky to have have a very interesting job. Its important to have fun but also stand up and be counted if need be.
Like minded, intelligent, thoughtful, silly or dry sense of humour I don't mind.

You don't have to be super beautiful! Our society is too obsessed with the perfect appearance.

Someone with a bit of go but who also knows how to chill. Someone with a sense of fairness and a compassionate heart. That also goes for friends as well. Someone who likes animals and nature.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 67 years old and come from North East London in the United Kingdom. I'm single with no kids. I'm 5' 5" tall and of average build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour White/grey
Hair style Long
Eyes Hazel
Glasses For driving/distance only
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Professional
Income Rather not say
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially only
Drugs In my past
Food Chicken and fish
Politics Left of centre
Religion Agnostic
Practising No
Children 0
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking italian, indian, Thai, scrambled eggs, summer pudding
Shopping Not keen. Only is short bursts. Internet is very good!
DIY Not bad for a girl
Housework Slob...only joking almost a slob!
Dining out Yes see cooking
Movies Billy Elliot, Looking for Eric, Chinatown
Theatre Like theatre
Music Most - Joni Mitchell, Charlie Haden, Stan Getz, Stevie, Tina.
Gigs See above
Pubs Sometimes- depends on the mood and where I am.
Clubbing 'fraid so you might wheel me out for the occasional one. It was called disco in my day!
Newspapers and magazines Guardian/Telegraph weekend
Books Avid reader - non fiction history/autobiography, thrillers- To kill a mockingbird.
TV Ashes to Ashes, Match of the day, who do you think you are?
Watching sport yes football, rugby, cycling, athletics.
Playing sport cycling now
Hobbies Nothing strange just normal gardening, music,entertaining mates.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself In my lovely period house by the sea
Who would I invite to a dinner party? Ghandi, Tina Turner, Handel
My ideal date Beau Bridges
What would I never, ever give up? integrity
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... music
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history India - now into the mystic
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Split evenly to 1000 different ones - I like to be fair
My "and finally" section ... I'll let you know soon.

Email confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to christine54

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with christine54. Join or login now.