Bethe Female (62) from South Yorkshire

I'm easy going, tactile and very affectionate, fun loving, spontaneous, and down to earth. I'm always up for an adventure and love to try new and exciting things. Swimming, gyming and dancing regularly keeps me reasonably fit.

Work consumes a lot of my time but I'm working on that. I love spending time with family or fiends doing whatever the mood takes us which often involves eating, drinking, dancing, socialising or travel. Having a partner to do these things with would make my life complete as long as I can keep a bit of space for me also.

Looking for someone who, like me, is young at heart, up for trying anything, likes to socialise and keep reasonably fit and definately not a pipe and slippers man. Would love to meet someone with a lively personality and zest for life who can also make me laugh at least once a day as this is much more important to me than good looks and the body of an athlete...even tho that would be a bonus :-)

If you are looking for no strings fun or a one nighter...jog on to the next profile as I'm not interested, I'm looking for a relationship which may mean I meet the odd friend on the way.

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 62 years old and come from South Yorkshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with one child. I'm 5' 8" tall and of cuddly build. I don't smoke and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating and friendship.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Blonde
Hair style Straight
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Tattoos None
Piercings One or two - discreet
Attractiveness Quite attractive
Ethnicity White - British
Education University
Job Professional
Income Medium income
Smoking Never smoked
Drinking Socially only
Drugs Never
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Not interested in politics
Religion Spiritual
Practising No
Children 1
More children I don't want to have (more) children

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Cook when I have to but can make some really nice dishes when the mood takes me. My spcials are Moussaka or stuffed peppers
Shopping Shop when I must but don't make a hobby of it.
DIY Frequently do a bit of DIY....theres no one else to do it so just get on with it if its not beyond my capabilities.
Housework Keep house clean and tidy but its no palace, its homely.
Dining out Love to eat out. Italian, chinese, english, tapas. Not a big curry or pizza fan.
Movies Only go to flicks if there is something specific I want to see. Usually, comedy, horror, thrillers. Any eddie Murphy films. I could watch shrek all day.
Theatre Not a theatre goer
Music R n B, dance, reggae, pop, soft rock, ska.
Gigs Enjoy concerts. Current fave artists are Usher, BEP, Kings of Leon.
Pubs Love going to pubs and bars
Clubbing Oldest clubber in town on occasion
Newspapers and magazines Don't read them
Books Spritual and self help
TV Not a square eyes. Only watch if there is something I specifically want to watch. Good film, series, concert, etc. Watch soaps if I'm around but not a slave to them.
Watching sport Prefer to participate
Playing sport Squash, swimming. Hoping to get back into netball soon.
Hobbies My passion involves anything related to dancing, bollywood, zumba. Fave pastime is chillin with good company, family and friends, old and new.

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself I would like to live in a sunny clime, overlooking the sea and be running my own company. (wouldn't we all?)
Who would I invite to a dinner party? My mum, my dad and my sister. boring I know but they've all long gone and I would just love to have a catch up and give them all one more hug.
My ideal date could be any number of things...a stroll on a deserted beach, a few drinks and a nice meal, a romantic weekend away in a luxury name but a few.
What would I never, ever give up? My children. As a single mum for most of my life we have supported each other thru thick and thin, they are my rock and I theirs. They have their own lives now but when a problem arises for any of us we stick together and get thru it.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... Positive thinking - I am ever the optimist. Pessimists are a real pet hate of mine.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history I don't tend to live in the past so it would have to be the present or the future. I think I would like to be living somewhere where there is lots to explore and see and life is at a slower pace. Maybe somewhere warmer such as australia in about 5 years time and certain areas of my life have panned out a bit.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity One to ease the pain and suffering of children such as in africa and rspcc.
My "and finally" section ... My most important hope and dream which is not covered here is for me and my family to be happy,healthy and content in the future. Its much more important than money and success.

Email confirmed
Membership level
I'm at membership level 2.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Bethe

Please log in to send me a message.

Forward icon Make contact with Bethe. Join or login now.