ArtMusicDanny Male (56) from East Sussex

I am an Art Teacher and busker. I suppose I'm a bit strange really..I wear a hat..but I'm not bald...and I wear brightly coloured trousers because I can. I have a daughter who's 9 and she's delightful. You can hear me (and see me) sing on youtube..just do a search for "Thewalruswasdanny" and you'll find me there. I like Butterflies (am a member of butterfly conservation) and I like pub quizzes. I'm from LIverpool so have a scouse accent. I dig The Beatles in a big way, and singing is a biggie for me. Just failed the X factor auditions..so came home and wrote a song about it (it's on Youtube!)
Friendship. Love..who knows..life...

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 56 years old and come from East Sussex in the United Kingdom. I'm single with one child. I'm 5' 8" tall and of average build. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for dating, friendship and hobbies and interests.

Detailed facts icon My detailed facts

Hair colour Dark brown
Hair style Short
Eyes Dark brown
Glasses For reading only
Facial hair Clean shaven
Tattoos None
Piercings None
Attractiveness Don't know
Ethnicity White - British
Education Post-graduate
Job Teaching profession
Income Medium income
Smoking Ex-smoker
Drinking Socially and sometimes at home
Drugs In my past
Food Red meat all the way
Politics Left of centre
Religion Atheist
Practising No
Children 1
More children Don't mind

Hobbies and interests icon My hobbies and interests

Cooking Like it! I can cook. Been a Food Teacher in fact.
Shopping I can take it or leave it..quite like the supermarket experience.
DIY Not really my bag..I can do it if I have to!
Housework Somewhere in between...I hoover and wash up!
Dining out Don't dine out much...but quite like it when I do.
Movies Haven't been lately except to take my daughter..saw Avatar - that was good!
Theatre Very rarely.
Music I embrace Music..I am a singer. Music plays quite a big part in my life.
Gigs I play them occasionally..doing one this Friday in fact..
Pubs Go out quite a bit, I like a quiz.
Clubbing Clubbing days have past me by..I always found em a bit noisy anyway, prefer to hear myself having a conversation.
Newspapers and magazines The Times - if I buy a paper..tend to read the news on line or see it on the telly these days.
Books George Orwell, Catcher in the Rye, Brave New World..
TV I Like Coronation Street, University Challenge and Star Trek!
Watching sport Not mad on sport..will watch the world cup though.
Playing sport I go swimming with my daughter.
Hobbies Butterflies.
I keep a Sketchbook/visual diary
I make wine
I have an allotment

Hopes and dreams icon My hopes and dreams

In ten years I see myself Rich and Famous.
Who would I invite to a dinner party? John Lennon
Paul McCartney
George Harrison
My ideal date Someone who was lovely, talked quite a bit and made me laugh.
What would I never, ever give up? Playing my guitar and singing.
If I had to give a speech on a subject I was passionate about ... The Beatles.
If I could visit anywhere in the world at any time in history Liverpool 1961 - would get to see the Beatles at the Cavern.
If I had a million pounds to give to charity Cancer research.
My "and finally" section ... Not really I can't think!!

Email confirmed
Confirmed
Membership level
I've reached member level 6.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to ArtMusicDanny

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with ArtMusicDanny. Join or login now.