AmanteDItalia Female (55) from Hertfordshire

I am a lively and energetic 32 year-old, trapped in the body of a 52 year old, divorced Mother of three twenty-somethings. Quite how this came to pass is unclear, but I suspect it was something I ate …wedding cake maybe.

I don’t work, so I have plenty of time to pursue more interesting activities, such as studying astrobiology, hot air ballooning, pole-vaulting and constructing fully-jointed models of World leaders from crisp packets. I don’t actually DO any of these things of course ... and I would probably die of a Wotsit overdose since 11/9/2016.

I do study Italian and read avidly (and other books by the same author). I can frequently be found failing miserably at online quizzes and at point-and-click adventure games (despite using all the hints). I cheat at Monopoly, but only when my opponent leaves the room …Darn - I shouldn't have told you! I don’t go to the gym. I wonder whether we could somehow harness all the energy expended in these places and feed it back into the grid. A human donkey wheel!

I love walking, but I can't bear dawdling. I also love a good debate, so please don't agree with me straight away.

I am researching my family tree at present and have the anorak to prove it. The 'buzz' when you find a new Great Great Granny is hard to beat (and one you may well experience for yourself if you arrange to meet me...ho ho)

I watch films, especially thrillers, but find most cinemas horrific. Devoid of bodily functions myself ...ehem ... I take no pleasure in sharing those of other people, particularly those belonging to what I believe is referred to as 'The General Public'...shudder! I also confess to enjoying the odd bit of trash TV, though I try not to get hooked on anything. Most of all I like good conversation with friends and Gavi di Gavi.

I like to think I am bubbly, enthusiastic, intelligent and witty as well as drop-dead gorgeous. I also like to think I’m Angelina Jolie.

I am a supportive friend who is always ready to help out. My motto is ‘Do as you would be done by’, as experience has taught me how very true this is.

I love going out and meeting new people, but this is proving difficult on my own. I love Winter sun and safaris. If Mr Right came along, I wouldn’t complain, as long as he passed the stringent interview criteria. (Let's be honest, I’d probably settle for Mr Not-Quite-but-Nearly, if his name was Richard Osman.)

As far as making friends is concerned, I don’t have many criteria. It takes all sorts to make the world go round and we’ll either hit it off or not. If you feel we have something in common, if you can devour a bag of crisps noiselessly and, above all, if you reckon you could put up with me, drop me a PM and let’s take it from there!

I suppose I should be a little more specific when it comes to Mr NQbN, however.

Well, firstly he should be witty and intelligent. (Minimum requirements, English and Maths ‘O’ Level or equivalent – GCSEs even better, lol. PhD in ‘Spelling and Punctuation’ essential, though the odd tpyo is forgivable.) He needs to be reasonably attractive and must be clean with nice teeth and have good table manners...It is SO rude to fart before the hostess (does). Well-spoken and articulate too (regional acents accepted within reason...OOOH, so sue me!) and solvent. In fact stinking rich why not! Age is just a number, but I’d prefer to meet somebody at a similar stage in life to me, who knows what it feels like when a marriage/LTR ends and will understand that my kids are the centre of my world.

Text and pictures © AmanteDItalia 2016 (now that's pretty cool, huh!)


About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 55 years old and come from Hertfordshire in the United Kingdom. I'm divorced with three children. I'm 5' 7" tall and I'd describe myself as slim. I'm a smoker and I like a drink. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Checked
Membership level I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to AmanteDItalia

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with AmanteDItalia. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends


contender Male (67)
From England: Leicestershire
Here for Dating Friends

SOLI Female (68)
From England: West Midlands
Here for Friends

Firesam Male (60)
From England: Wiltshire
Here for Friends

Gloria Male (70)
From England: Hertfordshire
Here for Friends
Hobbies

slipplay Male (62)
From England: Middlesex
Here for Dating Friends

Talisman Male (50)
From England: London Central
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies Business

Orson Male (63)
From Scotland: Tayside
Here for Friends

Adminton Male (49)
From England: London South West
Here for Friends
Hobbies Business