Aely Female (71) from Hampshire

I just decided (Dec 2018) that I should update my profile as it was 10 years out of date. Where did the years go? The budgie I had then moved elsewhere and I now have only one cat, a comparative youngster. The old ones died and he just moved himself in, as cats do.

I still smoke but in the last 10 years it has dropped to about 7 a day, mostly roll-ups. just can't give up those last few smokes. I'm not tee-total. I just don't drink alcohol, except for very rare occasions.

I still have a couple of allotments, have done since I was in my teens, My frozen shoulders have much improved so digging is less of a trial than it was, in spite of the increase in years. I am very definitely retired. When I did work, it started off Scientific (solar cells and early Ion engine technology) and ended up Admin.

I like museums, Art galleries, theatre, old ruins (one visiting another!) Went to see Knossos (Crete) in 2006. Marvelous. Would love to visit Pompeii and Herculaneum, preferably while Vesuvius is still quiescent! Sadly not sure the back and the feet could take the strain now.

I used to ride a motorbike, then drove a car, now I use bus, train and my aching feet - except when I went to Knossos. I caught a plane for the first time in 28 years.
I'm looking for friends at the moment, male or female. It would be nice to meet a few more people local to me, but there don't seem to be many.

I like interesting people. I won't say more than that because people can be interesting for all sorts of different reasons.

PLEASE NOTE: I am not looking for a boyfriend. I have one already

About me
Detailed facts Hobbies and interests Hopes and dreams

Basic facts icon About me

I'm 71 years old and come from Hampshire in the United Kingdom. I'm widowed with two children. I'm 5' 2" tall and of average build. I'm a smoker and I drink occasionally. I'm here for friendship and hobbies and interests.

Email confirmed   Confirmed
Address checked Not yet!
Membership level I've reached the realms of membership level 9.

Joined 29-Feb-2004
Last logged in   14-Oct-2019
Logins 7026
Last updated profile  14-Dec-2018
Profile hits 9013
Membership points 86377

Message icon Send message

Compose a message to Aely

Please log in to send me a message.



Forward icon Make contact with Aely. Join or login now.

Friendship icon My friends


Witheflow Male (52)
From England: North Yorkshire
Here for Hobbies

Orson Male (63)
From Scotland: Tayside
Here for Friends

Santalina Female (63)
From England: Hampshire
Here for Friends
Hobbies

Shamrock14 Female (54)
From England: Berkshire
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies

Judance Female (72)
From England: Berkshire
Here for Friends

Don1947 Male (72)
From England: South Yorkshire
Here for Friends

Jingle Female (62)
From England: Cheshire
Here for Dating Friends

Magic Mike Male (77)
From England: Essex
Here for Friends
Hobbies

JayDorset Male (60)
From England: Dorset
Here for Dating Friends
Hobbies